I walked for about 6 miles today. Boy are my legs tired!

After 3 miles, I decided to rest for a while at an AA meeting before returning back to my apartment. That’s one meeting down, 23 to go.

Now all I have to do is find a counselor willing to type a letter, with professional heading on their paper. The hearing officer did not like the letter that was hand written on a piece of lined notebook paper…but, hey – That is what Portland is like!

I don’t really like the AA philosophy of giving ones life up to a Higher Power, so it will be tough for me to go 23 more times.

Actually I went to one other meeting, at a different location, before my hearing. At both places the people there seemed so depressed and they keep talking about a Higher Power.

I never should have poked that cop at the airport!  I do not think that cop-poking will ever catch on as a fad … do you?

Ironic – They call it battery of a police officer. Now I have to go to AA meetings.

No wonder they want me to believe in a higher power. I need to recharge my batteries.

(They way I figure it, I must have a total of 24 AA batteries inside me that need recharging – that’s one down, 23 to go. Once they are all recharged, that should give me the higher power they keep talking about).

© All rights reserved, with the exceptions given on the home page. In short, feel free to use this material in any public URL with “.com”, or “.edu” domains for non-profit purposes. Please link back to whatever you reference.

